Foundation for Shamanic Studies Faculty

Our Faculty

FSS Faculty members of the Foundation teach workshops worldwide in the core shamanic methods of healing and divination. FSS Faculty are experienced shamanic practitioners as well as teachers. FSS faculty members must complete the Three Year Program and the Two Week Shamanic Healing Intensive. All faculty members have active shamanic healing practices; many have over a decade of shamanic healing experience.

In addition to these minimum requirements, faculty members must have taken as a participant each workshop they teach multiple times and are required to update their training periodically with an advanced teacher to ensure knowledge of the latest content. Click on an area below to learn more about each faculty member.

Become An FSS Faculty Member

The FSS Faculty Intern Program is intended to train and prepare potential FSS faculty members to teach FSS weekend (two-day) Core Shamanism workshops in locations throughout North America. Learn more.

Susan Mokelke, JD, President

Adam Bosler, Guest Faculty (Online Workshops)
Jo Ann Broder, Guest Faculty
Bill Brunton, PhD, Faculty Emeritus
Mujiba Cabugos, RN, CHC, LMT
Narrye Caldwell, MTCM, LAc
Mira Chen, Guest Faculty (Online Workshops)
Charles W. Conatser, PhD, Faculty Emeritus
Timothy Cope, MFA, CSC
Antoinette Cresci de la Torre, LMT, Guest Faculty
Elaine M. Egidio, MCAT, LPC
Mora File, RMT
Amanda Foulger, Faculty Emeritus
Michael Harner, PhD, in memoriam, 1929—2018
Sandra Harner, PhD, CSC, Faculty Emeritus
Jack Hebrank, PhD, PE
Catherine Hughes, BFA, BEd
Bronwyn Katdaré, MA, Guest Faculty
Sharon Collings Licata, MA
Kevin Main, BSEE, Guest Faculty
Susan Mokelke, JD
Nan Moss, CSC, Faculty Emeritus
Susan Opie, MSW
Wade Prpich, MEDes
Anthony Rios, Guest Faculty
Dana Robinson, CSC
Juan Carlos "JC" Safa, B.B.A.
Nikki Sherwood, LAc, Guest Faculty (Online Workshops)
Alex Solomon, MSW, LCSW, Guest Faculty
Robbie Staufer, MA, MS
April E. Tuck, MS, CSC
Robert Ulicny, Guest Faculty
Vikki Walker, Guest Faculty
Scott Williams, MA, Guest Faculty
Ellen Winner, JD, CSC, Faculty Emeritus

Roland Urban, Director
Victorija Orsic-Muthig, Vice Director
Roman Steiner, Vice Director
Michael Hasslinger, Chair Advisory Board

Beatriz Acuña, Guest Faculty
Norbert Angele, Guest Faculty
Petya Bachvarova, MA
Kerstin Bandmann
Claudio Benvenuti, Guest Faculty
Stefan Bierbaum, CSC
Wieland Braun, Dipl.-Ing.
Paul David, Dipl.-Ing., CSC
Nicole Drakulič Trninić
Adele Erle
Marko Fedor
Kai Goerlich, Dipl.Biol. (Biology), CSC
Riccardo Gude, Guest Faculty
Marlies Haas, Mmag., Guest Faculty
Andreas Hirsch, PhD (Juris)
Angela Kander, Guest Faculty
Luís Gonçalves Louro
Maria da Conceição Marques, Faculty Emeritus
Lorenza Menegoni, PhD (Anthropology) (in memoriam, 2023)
Mariangela Monteleone, Guest Faculty Marta Niccolai, PhD, Guest Faculty
Victorija Orsic-Muthig, Dipl.-Inf.
Omar Osman, Dr. Med.
Winfried Picard, PhD (Psychology), CSC
Anna Raettig, Guest Faculty
Daniela Rupp, CSC
Ulla Strässle, Faculty Emeritus
Roman Steiner
Sara Tenglia, MA, Guest Faculty
Roswitha Uccusic, CSC
Roland Urban, Mag. (Psychology), CSC
Alexandra Viverge
Minka Von Kries, Guest Faculty
David Vust, Dipl.Soz.Päd. (Social Pedagogy)
Mar Wieland
Tanja Woutskowsky, Dipl-Pol.

Gerardo Roemer, Director

Jayani Aina Molina, Guest Faculty (Spain)
Graciela Quinteiro, Guest Faculty (Argentina and Uruguay)
Gerardo Roemer (Latin America & Spain)
Tamir Jordi Satorra, Guest Faculty (Spain)

CSC® denotes Certified Shamanic Counselor® (Harner Method) Registered trademarks of the Foundation for Shamanic Studies